top of page
Search
  • Kaye's Beauty

Does Castor oil really help in hair growth?

Moving to a different city comes with its own set of problems from saying good bye to familiar faces to losing places that were familiar to you but it becomes particularly taxing when you have to deal with severe hair loss caused by the water and environmental conditions that come with the new city. So having lived the bottom up experience I want to share my story on how I overcame this.


So a friend of mine recommended Kate Blanc Cosmetics Castor Oil for my continued hair loss. Mind you by this time I had tried several other options including increasing the normal usage of my coconut hair oil but nothing worked. So when I first heard about this I was skeptical.


I know Cator oil is mainly used as a laxative and as an additive in food, medications and skin care products. So I wasn't too sure about applying it directly on to my skin in its raw form.



But then I decided what the heck it's cheap and I have nothing to lose. So I bought it and first did a skin patch test for 2-3 days to see if it was reacting with my sensitive skin, it seemed fine. So I continued using it every weekend on my scalp for a month and I also used it for my lashes. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised by the product not only did my hair fall reduce but the tips were a lot thicker, my hair had grow longer and faster than its usual rate and my lashes were oh so thick that I didn't feel the need to use my mascara.


I would definitely give this product a big thumps up. I only wish they would sell it in bigger packs. Also please read the safety warning before you start using the product and do a skin patch test to see if it is reacting to you skin. If you see any reactions stop using the product immediately.


Kaye's Beauty Book is here to help you choose better products that suit your skin, hair and lifestyle. All of the products mentioned are carefully researched and selected to ensure that the most credible information comes to you. If you do buy a product from one of our links, Kaye's Beauty Book may earn a commission.

II DISCLAIMER: Every skin is different, not everything works for everybody. I recommend you test the product before completely using any new product. II

bottom of page